Saturday, March 31, 2018

CCDL - ACTION ALERT





Our 2nd Amendment rights are under attack once

again here in Connecticut. The Connecticut General Assembly’s Judiciary Committee is voting on three important gun bills this Monday, April 2nd.  We need every CCDL member to contact the legislators on the Judiciary Committee TODAY. These legislators have already heard from many trying to take our rights away, they need to hear from us.

These bills are NOT just bans on bump stocks and “ghost guns”. There are many other infringements hidden in these bills. Legislators need to know we are staying vigilant.

Ask the legislators to:
OPPOSE: H.B. No. 5540 AN ACT CONCERNING GHOST GUNS AND THE PERMIT APPLICATION PROCESS
OPPOSE: H.B. No. 5542 AN ACT CONCERNING BUMP STOCKS AND OTHER MEANS OF ENHANCING THE RATE OF FIRE OF A FIREARM
SUPPORT: H.B. No. 5539 AN ACT CONCERNING FIREARMS IN STATE PARKS
Rep. Albis: James.Albis@cga.ct.gov
Rep. Berger: Jeffrey.Berger@cga.ct.gov
Rep. Candelora: Vincent.Candelora@cga.ct.gov
Rep. Carpino: Christie.Carpino@cga.ct.gov
Rep. Conley: Christine.Conley@cga.ct.gov
Rep. Cummings: Stephanie.Cummings@cga.ct.gov
Rep. Currey: Jeff.Currey@cga.ct.gov
Rep. Dan Fox: Dan.Fox@cga.ct.gov
Rep. Dillon: Patricia.Dillon@cga.ct.gov
Rep. Flexer: Mae.Flexer@cga.ct.gov
Rep. Godfrey, Bob: Bob.Godfrey@cga.ct.gov
Rep. Gonzalez: Minnie.Gonzalez@cga.ct.gov
Rep. Harding: Stephen.Harding@cga.ct.gov
Rep. Labriola: David.Labriola@cga.ct.gov
Rep. McGorty: Ben.McGorty@cga.ct.gov
Rep. Morris: Bruce.Morris@cga.ct.gov
Rep. O’Dea: Tom.ODea@housegop.ct.gov
Rep. O’Neill: Arthur.ONeill@housegop.ct.gov
Rep. Porter: Robyn.Porter@cga.ct.gov
Rep. Rebimbas: Rosa.Rebimbas@cga.ct.gov
Rep. Riley: Emmett.Riley@cga.ct.gov
Rep. Serra, Joseph: Joseph.Serra@cga.ct.gov
Rep. Srinivasan: Prasad.Srinivasan@cga.ct.gov
Rep. Stafstrom: Steve.Stafstrom@cga.ct.gov
Rep. Storms: Scott.Storms@cga.ct.gov
Rep. Tong: William.Tong@cga.ct.gov
Rep. Walker: Toni.Walker@cga.ct.gov
Sen. Berthel: Eric.Berthel@cga.ct.gov
Sen. Gerratana: Terry.Gerratana@cga.ct.gov
Sen. Hwang: Tony.Hwang@cga.ct.gov
Sen. Kissel: John.A.Kissel@cga.ct.gov
Sen. McCrory: Douglas.McCrory@cga.ct.gov


 
Featured Sponsor: Proactive Self Defense

Next Meeting April 10th, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Join us in Middletown for our next monthly meeting. This meeting is open to all Members! As usual, we will be collecting canned goods/non-perishables at our meetings. 
 
The Connecticut Citizens Defense League strives for hands on activism from our members. We want an organization for us all to be proud of as we put forth effort to fight for our 2nd Amendment rights in our beautiful State. See you there!

Location : Middletown Elks Lodge 771
44 Maynard St
Middletown, CT 06457
View Map or Get Driving Directions
 
This message brought to you by Proactive Self Defense
Copyright © 2018 Connecticut Citizens Defense League, Inc., All rights reserved.
You are receiving this email because you joined as a member of the CCDL at our website www.ccdl.us. Replies to this message are routed to an unmonitored mailbox. If you have questions please contact someone through our contact page: www.ccdl.us/aboutus/contact

Our mailing address is: 
Connecticut Citizens Defense League, Inc.
P.O. Box 642
GrotonCT 06340

Popular Posts